Current Giveaways:

None right now.

Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Waiting On Wednesday! (Nov. 4, 2009)

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Release Date: January 26, 2010
Publisher: Penguin/Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 448

Summary: A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer. Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is sure that he came from Outside Incarceron. Very few prisoners believe that there is an Outside, however, which makes escape seems impossible. And then Finn finds a crystal key that allows him to communicate with a girl named Claudia. She claims to live Outside- she is the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, and doomed to an arranged marriage. Finn is determined to escape the prison, and Claudia believes she can help him. But they don't realize that there is more to Incarceron than meets the eye. Escape will take their greatest courage and cost more than they know.

My Thoughts: This book sounds so impressive, I am intrigued by the storyline and can't wait till it comes out!

12 comments:

Casey said...

Awesome pick! I can't wait for this book either. From the summary, I think its going to be awesome.

Zia said...

This sounds interesting. I'll definitely be checking it out when it releases.

ann marie said...

I will be adding to my tbr pile, thanks for the heads up. Great pick :)

KatieDoll said...

Great pick. This one sounds amazing!

Nikki said...

Ooh, I saw this when I was surfing through goodreads the other day. Sounds great, I can't wait!

Jessica W. said...

The summary sounds very intruiging. Just one more book to add to my TBR pile. ~smiles~

Staysi said...

This sounds like a great read! I can't wait till it comes out!! :)

choco (In Which a Girl Reads) said...

ooh, I can't wait for Icanceron either!

Alyssa Kirk @ Teens Read and Write said...

Hadn't heard about this one but now I want it bad!

Alyssa Kirk @ Teens Read and Write said...

Hadn't heard about this one but now I want it bad!

Sarbear said...

It sounds crazy and creative : )

dentistry in Sydney said...

Its sounds very great. I want to read this one.

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving a comment, sending you kisses and hugs!! Oops, I am sorry if I slobbered on you. ;)

 
Blog Templates by Delicious Design Studio